Notre Dame Law School

NDLScholarship

Student, Faculty, and Staff Awards

Law School History

2024

Notre Dame Law School Distinguished Teaching Award

Student Bar Associaiton

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarship.law.nd.edu/ndls_student_awards



Part of the Law Commons

Recommended Citation

Student Bar Associaiton, "Notre Dame Law School Distinguished Teaching Award" (2024). Student, Faculty, and Staff Awards. 27.

https://scholarship.law.nd.edu/ndls_student_awards/27

This Award is brought to you for free and open access by the Law School History at NDLScholarship. It has been accepted for inclusion in Student, Faculty, and Staff Awards by an authorized administrator of NDLScholarship. For more information, please contact lawdr@nd.edu.

Notre Dame Law School Distinguished Faculty Award

Recognizing that Law School faculty members exhibit excellence in leadership, friendship, legal knowledge, legal teaching, and professional ability.

Recipients

- 1971 Edward F. Murphy, Peter W. Thornton
- 1972 Charles E. Rice
- 1973 Paul R. Moo
- 1974 Edward F. Barrett
- 1975 David T. Link
- 1976 John J. Broderick
- 1977 Joseph P. Bauer, James H. Seckinger
- 1978 Kenneth F. Ripple
- 1979 Kenneth F. Ripple
- 1980 Kenneth F. Ripple
- 1981 Joseph P. Bauer
- 1982 Fernand N. Dutile
- 1983 Carol A. Mooney
- 1984 Kenneth F. Ripple
- 1985 Kenneth F. Ripple
- 1986 Patricia A. O'Hara, William A. West
- 1987 Rev. Michael D. McCafferty, C.S.C.
- 1988 John B. Attanasio
- 1989 G. Robert Blakey
- 1990 William O. McLean
- 1991 Thomas L. Shaffer
- 1992 Douglas W. Kmiec
- 1993 Edward F. Murphy
- 1994 Charles E. Rice
- 1995 Jay H. Tidmarsh
- 1996 Edward F. Murphy (posthumously)
- 1997 John H. Robinson
- 1998 Alan Gunn
- 1999 Patrick J. Schiltz
- 2000 Vincent D. Rougeau
- 2001 Matthew J. Barrett
- 2002 Charles E. Rice

Notre Dame Law School Distinguished Teaching Award

- 2003 Anthony J. Bellia Jr.
- 2004 Michael S. Kirsch
- 2005 Jay H. Tidmarsh
- 2006 Amy Coney Barrett
- 2007 Jennifer Mary Mason
- 2008 Anthony J. Bellia Jr.
- 2009 Rev. John J. Coughlin, O.F.M.
- 2010 Michael S. Kirsch
- 2011 Fernand N. Dutile, Rev. John J. Coughlin, O.F.M.
- 2012 Jay Tidmarsh
- 2013 Jeffrey A. Pojanowski
- 2014 Randy J. Kozel
- 2015 Anthony J. Bellia Jr.
- 2016 Amy Coney Barrett
- 2017 Bruce Robert Huber
- 2018 Amy C. Barrett, Circuit Judge, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit
- 2019 Jay H. Tidmarsh
- 2020 Patricia O'Hara
- 2021 Jimmy Gurulé
- 2022 Veronica Root Martinez
- 2023 Bruce Huber
- 2024 Jay Tidmarsh