Notre Dame Law School NDLScholarship

Student, Faculty, and Staff Awards

Law School History

2024

## Peter A.R. Lardy Scholarship Award

Notre Dame Law School

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarship.law.nd.edu/ndls\_student\_awards

Part of the Law Commons

## **Recommended Citation**

Notre Dame Law School, "Peter A.R. Lardy Scholarship Award" (2024). *Student, Faculty, and Staff Awards*. 28.

https://scholarship.law.nd.edu/ndls\_student\_awards/28

This Award is brought to you for free and open access by the Law School History at NDLScholarship. It has been accepted for inclusion in Student, Faculty, and Staff Awards by an authorized administrator of NDLScholarship. For more information, please contact lawdr@nd.edu.

## Peter A.R. Lardy Scholarship Award

In Recognition of our Beloved Classmate

We, the Class of 1975, dedicate this Scholarship Award to those who exemplify his Courage, Love, and Understanding toward his fellow man. Awarded to a rising third-year law student for the following academic year.

It's like this: When I was a child I spoke and thought and reasoned as a child does. But when I became a man my thoughts grew far beyond those of my childhood, and now I have put away the childish things. In the way, we can see and understand only a little about God now, as if we were peering at a reflection in a poor mirror, but someday we are going to see Him in his completeness, face to face. Now all that I know is hazy and blurred, but then I will see everything clearly, just as clearly as God sees into my heart right now.

Three great things remain – faith, hope, and love – and the greatest of these is love.

## Recipients

- 1976 John F. Ready
- 1977–78 George E. Adelo
- 1978–79 Daniel O. Flanagan
- 1979-80 Jane M. Farrel
- 1980–81 Kevin Lilly
- 1981–82 Pamela S. Radike
- 1982-83 John L. Sullivan
- 1983–84 Burke F. Dill
- 1984-85 R. Anthony Howard, Jr.
- 1985–86 Dorothy Hickey Cosker
- 1986-87 Patrick E. Corbett
- 1987-88 Timothy S. Murphy
- 1988–89 Maureen P. Cunningham
- 1989–90 Susan L. Bell
- 1990–91 Maura C. Doherty, Andrew B. Kolesar
- 1991–92 Kathleen M. Kerney
- 1992-93 Judith M. Lenger
- 1993–94 Dianne Tillman-Reed
- 1994–95 Rachel E. Chmiel
- 1995–96 Joy Marie Smith
- 1996–97 John William Blakeley
- 1997–98 Michael Burk Hickey

1998–99 – Michelle L. Mack 1999–2000 – Angela Mahan Scott 2000–01 – Rachel Lisa-Jo Baker 2001–02 – Daniel Joseph Sattizahn 2002–03 – Eric John Nedell 2003–04 – Brendan M. Wilson 2004–05 – Sonja Kathleen Redmond 2005–06 – Sarah Looney 2006–07 – Katherine Nicole Welch 2007–08 – Daniel P. Cory 2008–09 – Hyejean Jessica Kim

- 2009–10 Sarah Christine Hodge
- 2010–11 John Paul Foley
- 2011–12 Harrison D. St. Germain
- 2012–13 Adrienne M. de la Rosa
- 2013–14 <u>Armando Cordoves</u>
- 2014–15 Christopher D. Stewart
- 2015–16 <u>Laura E. Wolk</u>
- 2016–17 Carlos Cisneros Vilchis
- 2017–18 <u>Tia B. Paulette</u>
- 2018–19 Erika Gustin
- 2019–20 <u>Lenora Popken</u>
- 2020–21 <u>Victoria Kelley</u>
- 2021–22 Andrew "Ross" D'Entremont
- 2022–23 Marilyn "Mary" Mancusi
- 2023–24 Barrett Cole