Notre Dame Law School NDLScholarship

Arbitrator Charts

Baseball Salary Arbitration

2-22-2015

Vernon, Gil Arbitration Chart

Edmund P. Edmonds edmonds.7@nd.edu

Follow this and additional works at: http://scholarship.law.nd.edu/baseball_arbcharts

Part of the <u>Dispute Resolution and Arbitration Commons</u>, and the <u>Entertainment</u>, <u>Arts</u>, and <u>Sports Law Commons</u>

Recommended Citation

Edmonds, Edmund P., "Vernon, Gil Arbitration Chart" (2015). *Arbitrator Charts*. 6. http://scholarship.law.nd.edu/baseball_arbcharts/6

This Data Set is brought to you for free and open access by the Baseball Salary Arbitration at NDLScholarship. It has been accepted for inclusion in Arbitrator Charts by an authorized administrator of NDLScholarship. For more information, please contact lawdr@nd.edu.

Gil Vernon - Arbitration Panel Decisions Team Wins - 6, Player Wins - 6 Chart © Ed Edmonds Revised 2-16-2017

Player	Team	Year	Winner	Panel Member	Panel Member
Khris Davis	Athletics	2017	Player	Mark Burstein	Mark Irvings
Taijuan Walker	Diamondbacks	2017	Team	Robert Herzog	Jeanne Wood
Tony Watson	Pirates	2017	Team	Steven Wolf	Jeanne Wood
Mike Minor	Braves	2015	Player	Dan Brent	Mark Burstein
Neil Walker	Pirates	2015	Team	Mark Burstein	Steven Wolf
Andrew Cashner	Padres	2014	Player	Robert Herzog	Elizabeth Neumeier
Anibal Sanchez	Marlins	2012	Player	Elizabeth Neumeier	James Oldham
B.J. Upton	Rays	2010	Team	Elizabeth Neumeier	Elliott Shriftman
Sun-Woo Kim	Rockies	2006	Team	Stephen Goldberg	Elizabeth Neumeier
Midre Cummings	Red Sox	1999	Team	Elizabeth Neumeier	Anthony Sinicropi
Derek Jeter	Yankees	1999	Player	Ira Jaffe	Nicholas Zumas
Jose Mercedes	Brewers	1998	Player	Roger Abrams	Jerome Ross

Individual Arbitration Decisions Team Wins - 3, Player Wins - 4 Total Decisions Team Wins - 8, Player Wins - 10

Player	Team	Year	Winner
Jay Bell	Pirates	1992	Team

Kevin Brown	Rangers	1992	Player
Jay Buhner	Mariners	1992	Player
Raphael Palmeiro	Rangers	1992	Player
Jerry Browne	Indians	1991	Team
Wally Joyner	Angels	1991	Player
R.J. Reynolds	Pirates	1990	Team