Notre Dame Law School NDLScholarship

Student, Faculty, and Staff Awards

Law School History

2024

Arthur A. May Award

Notre Dame Law School

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarship.law.nd.edu/ndls_student_awards

Part of the Law Commons

Recommended Citation

Notre Dame Law School, "Arthur A. May Award" (2024). *Student, Faculty, and Staff Awards*. 10. https://scholarship.law.nd.edu/ndls_student_awards/10

This Award is brought to you for free and open access by the Law School History at NDLScholarship. It has been accepted for inclusion in Student, Faculty, and Staff Awards by an authorized administrator of NDLScholarship. For more information, please contact lawdr@nd.edu.

The Arthur A. May Award

Arthur May received his LL.B. from the Notre Dame Law School in 1947. For over 45 years, Mr. May served as a role model for young attorneys in the development of trial advocacy skills. Chosen by the Moot Court Trial Team faculty, this award is presented annually to a Notre Dame Barristers Team (Moot Court Trial Team) member who demonstrates a commitment to professional ethical standards and exhibits excellence in trial advocacy.

Recipients

- 1995 Jack Strauch
- 1996 Philip Mohr
- 1997 Katherine E. Singer
- 1998 Heath Oliver Weaver
- 1999 John Kuckelman
- 2000 Shazzie Naseem
- 2001 Ryan Redmon
- 2002 Philip Anthony Sicuso
- 2003 Natalie Kay Wight
- 2004 Catherine Mary Wharton
- 2005 Shauna L. Ripley
- 2006 Jared Christian Jodrey
- 2007 Toni Mardirossian
- 2008 Nicole Renee Tlachac
- 2009 Drew R. Haase
- 2010 John Cronin
- 2011 Shelby Leigh Conney
- 2012 Laura L. Bird
- 2013 Elizabeth Anne Farrington
- 2014 Kristian Carew Smith Weir
- 2015 Frederick Reginald Bentley III
- 2016 Nicholas I. Vozzo
- 2017 Warren W. Griffin
- 2018 Erin Shanley Daugherty
- 2019 Shaleen J. Patel
- 2020 Sarah Kaori Merson
- 2021 Mackenna M. Krohn
- 2022 Daniel Ryan Obert
- 2023 Samantha Kay Krasker
- 2024 Daryl Anthony Naquin Jr.

