Notre Dame Law School

NDLScholarship

Student, Faculty, and Staff Awards

Law School History

2024

Graciela Olivarez Award

Hispanic Law Students Association, NDLS

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarship.law.nd.edu/ndls_student_awards



Part of the Law Commons

Recommended Citation

Hispanic Law Students Association, NDLS, "Graciela Olivarez Award" (2024). Student, Faculty, and Staff Awards. 16.

https://scholarship.law.nd.edu/ndls_student_awards/16

This Award is brought to you for free and open access by the Law School History at NDLScholarship. It has been accepted for inclusion in Student, Faculty, and Staff Awards by an authorized administrator of NDLScholarship. For more information, please contact lawdr@nd.edu.

Graciela Olivarez Award

The Notre Dame Hispanic Law Student Association annually recognizes the outstanding Hispanic lawyer or judge that best exemplifies the principles and ideals of the pioneer for whom this award is named, including commitment to community service, demonstration of the highest ethical and moral standards, and dedication to justice.

Recipients

1996 - Judge Ricardo M. Urbina

1997 – Justice Cruz Reynoso

1998 – Judge Martha Vazquez

1999 - Honorable Reynaldo G. Garza

2000 - Norma V. Cantu

2001 – Antonia Hernandez

2002 - Margaret Montoya

2003 - Judge Richard A. Paez

2004 - J. Robert Flores

2005 - Mercedes Colwin

2006 - Jimmy Gurule

2007 - Philip R. Martinez

008 - Judge Cecilia M. Altonaga

2009 - Rudy Monterrosa

2010 - Associate Justice Sonia Sotomayor

2011 – Judge Emilio Garza

2012 - Judge Carlos T. Bea

2013 - Dean Rachel F. Moran of UCLA School of Law

2014 - Luz E. Herrera

2015 - Thomas A. Saenz

2016 – JoAnn Chávez

2017 - Susana Martinez, Governor of New Mexico

2018 - Judge Jesse G. Reyes

2019 - Joaquin Castro

2020 - Eva Guzman

2021 – Jodie Roure

2022 - Tammy Ramos

2024 – Justice Mary Yu



Graciela Olivárez