The Early Years of Notre Dame Law School

Walter F. Pratt, University of Notre Dame

The entire issue of the Notre Dame Lawyer, 1994–1995 is available here.


Pratt’s article describes the early law school deans: William Hoynes, Francis Vurpillat, Thomas Konop, Clarence Manion, and Joseph O'Meara as well as life during the early years of the law school.